关于我们

ClimateWorks基金会的碳透明度倡议由咨询和咨询部领导。 研究团队,与世界各地的研究机构和非政府组织合作,利用气候科学,能源和经济学方面的专业知识。 这是众多工具之一,从中可以获得和使用支持ClimateWorks及其合作伙伴组织的计划工作的见解。 要了解详情,请访问 climateworks.org

我们的队伍

Surabi Menon
咨询与研究高级主任

苏瑞比·梅农是ClimateWorks基金会的咨询和研究高级主任。她主要研究全球气候减缓和气候政策进展以支持气候慈善事业,识别影响力大的资助机会,支持低碳途径的能源转型,降低气候污染及其相关的经济效益。梅农博士是美国环保署科学顾问委员会的成员,并且担任工业生产力研究所和全球建筑最佳实践联盟的董事会成员。她发表了六十多份同行审议的学术论文,并参与撰写了获得诺贝尔和平奖的2007年政府间气候变化专门委员会报告。她还于2008年在印度创办了一个环保非政府组织。

梅农博士在气候变化领域拥有超过16年的专业经验。在2012年加入ClimateWorks基金会之前,梅农博士是加利福尼亚州劳伦斯伯克利国家实验室的热岛项目组的科学家和带头人。在那之前,她曾在哥伦比亚大学和美国宇航局戈达德纽约空间研究所担任气候科学家。她拥有大气科学博士学位和可持续管理的工商管理硕士学位。

Casey Cronin
政策研究学者,咨询与研究

在ClimateWorks, Casey Cronin 的主要职责包括协调和管理咨询和研究团队的活动,管理ClimateWorks的慈善资助项目, 以及对慈善资助的机会和风险提出建议和见解。作为ClimateWorks全球视野计划的成员之一,他致力于更深入地研究我们资助项目在经济,社会和政治方面的影响,以及这些影响能如何推进解决气候问题。

在加入ClimateWorks之前,他是Antenna Group的高级客户主管。Antenna Group是一家战略传播机构,主要客户是清洁能源公司,包括以下领域:可替代能源,能源效率,能源存储,污染修复,等等。在Antenna Group,他积累了硅光伏,薄膜光伏,集中光伏,太阳能热能,藻类生物燃料,和其他新兴的清洁能源技术的行业经验。 Mr. Cronin拥有斯坦福大学管理科学与工程学的硕士学位和布朗大学发展研究和经济学的学士学位。

Seth Monteith
碳透明度计划项目经理

塞特·蒙特斯于2013年加入ClimateWorks基金会的咨询与研究团队。他致力于开发ClimateWorks基金会全球视野的核心产品。这包括低碳途径的能源气候模型,分析温室气体减排政策,评估慈善投资组合,以及设计和管理包括碳透明度倡议(CTI)在内的研究项目。塞特还为许多咨询和研究团队的产品设计数据可视化。

在加入ClimateWorks基金会之前,塞特在卡内基梅隆大学的CyLab做隐私政策,并在哈萨克斯坦担任两年和平队志愿者 。他拥有波特兰州立大学的欧洲历史与俄语学士学位和卡内基梅隆大学的公共政策和管理的硕士学位。

Dan Plechaty
高级助理,咨询与研究

丹·裴查第是ClimateWorks基金会咨询与研究团队的高级助理,他的主要职责包括数据分析,政策建模,经济评估和数据可视化。工作内容包括调查健康和气候政策的多重好处,探索以城市作为纽带的气候行动的机会,以及碳透明度倡议的发展。

在加入ClimateWorks基金会之前,丹曾在世界野生动物基金会的私营部门专案团队担任温室气体排放分析师,并曾在RCF经济与金融咨询公司担任经济学家,主要负责环境和能源经济学。 丹拥有芝加哥大学经济与环境研究学士学位,并获得杜克大学尼古拉斯环境学院的环境管理硕士学位,主修环境经济与政策。

Laurie McManus
执行助理,方案组
Laurie McManus
项目行政助理

研究伙伴

本网站内容均基于科学研究。我们的研究合作伙伴提供了一系列可操作数据以及和科学,政治,社会经济景观相关的信息,有助于有效的气候行动。这些合作伙伴的信息提供了新的动态和趋势,以确定减少温室气体排放的重要机会,并有助于我们跟踪进度和调整计划。

建议的引用

网站: Carbon Transparency Initiative. November 2016. ClimateWorks Foundation, San Francisco, CA. Accessed on (date). Available at climateworkstracker.org.

模型方法: Monteith, S., Plechaty, D., Cronin, C. and Menon, S., “Carbon Transparency Initiative: Model methodology for all sectors.” November 2016. ClimateWorks Foundation, San Francisco, CA. Available at climateworkstracker.org.

巴西模型的方法: Azevedo, T., Tsai, D., dos Santos Cremer, M., Costa Jr., C., Brandao Jr., A., Coluna, I., Albuquerque, I., Monteith, S., Plechaty, D., Cronin, C. and Menon, S., “Carbon Transparency Initiative: Brazil.” December 2017. System for Greenhouse Gas Emissions and Removals Estimates (SEEG) and ClimateWorks Foundation. Available at climateworkstracker.org.

摘要 (2015): Cronin, C., Menon, S., Monteith, S., Plechaty, D., Hagemann, M., Höhne, N., Sterl, S., van Breevoort, P., Wouters, K., Hare, B., Roming, N., and Sferra, F., “Faster and Cleaner: Decarbonization in the power and transport sectors is surpassing predictions.” December 2015. Available at climateworks.org.

摘要 (2017): Cronin, C., Menon, S., Monteith, S., Plechaty, D., Sterl, S., Hagemann, M., Fekete, H., Höhne, N., Cantzler, J., Ancygier, A., Beer, M., Hare, B., Wouters, K., Deng, Y., Blok, K., “Faster and Cleaner 2: Kick-starting global decarbonization.” April 2017. Available at climateworks.org.

About Us

ClimateWorks is a global platform for philanthropy to innovate and accelerate climate solutions that scale. We work to ensure that our planet is a thriving home for all living beings for generations to come. Our mission is to end the climate crisis by amplifying the power of philanthropy. Learn more at climateworks.org.

Our Team

Surabi Menon
VP, Global Intelligence

Surabi Menon is the Advisory and Research Senior Director at ClimateWorks. Her work supports climate philanthropy by providing a global context for climate mitigation and climate policy progress, identifying high-impact investment opportunities, supporting energy transitions that lead to a low carbon pathway and working on frameworks to identify the developmental and economic benefits associated with reducing climate pollution. Dr. Menon is a charter member of the U.S. EPA’s Science Advisory Board and sits on the Board of the Institute for Industrial Productivity and the Global Buildings Performance Network. She has published over sixty peer-reviewed publications, and co-authored the 2007 IPCC report that led to a Nobel Peace Prize. She also started an environmental NGO in India in 2008.  

Dr. Menon has over 16 years of professional experience in the climate change field.  Before joining ClimateWorks in 2012, Dr. Menon was a staff scientist and the leader of the Heat Island Group at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory in California. Prior to that, she was a climate scientist at Columbia University and NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies in New York.  She has a Ph.D. in Atmospheric Science, and an MBA in Sustainable Management.

Casey Cronin
Strategist, Global Intelligence

At ClimateWorks, Casey Cronin’s primary responsibilities include coordination and management of Advisory & Research team activities as well as providing a holistic view of ClimateWorks’ grantmaking portfolio and advice and insights into philanthropic opportunities and risks. As part of ClimateWorks’ Global View program, he works to build a deeper understanding of the broader economic, social and political implications of our collective work, and how this impacts strategic opportunities to advance climate solutions. 

Prior to ClimateWorks, he was a Senior Account Executive at Antenna Group, a strategic communications agency representing clean technology companies focused on alternative energy, energy efficiency, storage, pollution remediation, etc. While there, he developed industry experience with silicon and thin film PV, concentrating PV, utility-scale solar thermal, algal biofuels, and other emerging clean energy technologies. Mr. Cronin has an M.Sc. in Management Science & Engineering from Stanford University and a B.A. in Development Studies and Economics from Brown University.

Seth Monteith
Associate Director, Global Intelligence

Seth Monteith is the CTI Program Manager for the Advisory & Research Team. He works on downscaling energy-climate models for examining low-carbon pathways, analyzing GHG mitigation policies, evaluating philanthropic portfolios, and designing and managing research projects including the carbon transparency initiative. Seth also designs data visualizations for the many Advisory & Research Team products.

Prior to joining ClimateWorks in 2013, Seth worked on privacy policy at Carnegie Mellon University’s CyLab, and spent two years in Kazakhstan as a Peace Corps Volunteer. He holds a B.A. in European History and Russian Language from Portland State University, and an M.S. in Public Policy and Management from Carnegie Mellon University focusing on Policy Analytics. He is also fluent in Russian.

Dan Plechaty
Program Manager, Global Intelligence

Dan Plechaty is a Senior Associate in ClimateWorks’ Advisory & Research team, where his primary responsibilities include data analysis, policy modeling, economic valuation, and data visualization. This work spans across ClimateWorks’ program areas and includes investigating the multiple benefits of aligning health and climate initiatives and exploring the opportunities for cities to serve as a nexus for climate action as well as contributing to the development of the Carbon Transparency Initiative.

Prior to joining ClimateWorks, Dan was a Greenhouse Gas Emissions Analyst in the World Wildlife Fund’s Private Sector Engagement team and was an Economist at RCF Economic and Financial Consulting, where he focused on environmental and energy economics. Dan holds bachelor degrees in Economics and Environmental Studies from the University of Chicago and received a Master of Environmental Management degree from Duke University’s Nicholas School of the Environment with a concentration in Environmental Economics and Policy.

Josefina Cobián
Associate, Global Intelligence
Muniba Ahmad
Data Specialist, Global Intelligence
Elin Matsumae
Program Assistant, Global Intelligence

Elin Matsumae is the Program Assistant for ClimateWorks’ Global Intelligence team. Prior to joining ClimateWorks, Elin was a research team member at the Shorenstein Asia-Pacific Research Center (APARC) Japan Program at Stanford University, where she conducted research on innovation and entrepreneurship in Silicon Valley and in Japan. She also worked at a refugee advocacy non-profit in Istanbul, and helped to launch a US-based branch in New York. Elin holds a bachelor’s degree in Sociology from Kenyon College.

Deborah Mulvaney
Executive Assistant, Programs & Global Intelligence

Research Partners

All work is grounded in science. Our research partners, in particular, help to provide a range of actionable data and intelligence on the scientific, political, and socioeconomic landscapes that are necessary for effective climate action. Insights from these partners provide visibility into new dynamics and trends, help identify significant opportunities to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, and contribute to our ability to track progress and adapt our efforts along the way.

Suggested Citations

Website: Carbon Transparency Initiative. November 2016. ClimateWorks Foundation, San Francisco, CA. Accessed on (date). Available at climateworkstracker.org.

Model Methodology: Monteith, S., Plechaty, D., Cronin, C. and Menon, S., “Carbon Transparency Initiative: Model methodology for all sectors.” November 2016. ClimateWorks Foundation, San Francisco, CA. Available at climateworkstracker.org.

Brazil Model Methodology: Azevedo, T., Tsai, D., dos Santos Cremer, M., Costa Jr., C., Brandao Jr., A., Coluna, I., Albuquerque, I., Monteith, S., Plechaty, D., Cronin, C. and Menon, S., “Carbon Transparency Initiative: Brazil.” December 2017. System for Greenhouse Gas Emissions and Removals Estimates (SEEG) and ClimateWorks Foundation. Available at climateworkstracker.org.

Brief (2015): Cronin, C., Menon, S., Monteith, S., Plechaty, D., Hagemann, M., Höhne, N., Sterl, S., van Breevoort, P., Wouters, K., Hare, B., Roming, N., and Sferra, F., “Faster and Cleaner: Decarbonization in the power and transport sectors is surpassing predictions.” December 2015. Available at climateworks.org.

Brief (2017): Cronin, C., Menon, S., Monteith, S., Plechaty, D., Sterl, S., Hagemann, M., Fekete, H., Höhne, N., Cantzler, J., Ancygier, A., Beer, M., Hare, B., Wouters, K., Deng, Y., Blok, K., “Faster and Cleaner 2: Kick-starting global decarbonization.” April 2017. Available at climateworks.org.