趋势和预测
主要指标
公开和透明

碳透明度倡议是ClimateWorks基金会的一个项目,致力于展示低碳未来的进展。本网站跟踪和展示温室气体排放的趋势。

气候行动跟踪器:数据可视化门户

碳透明度倡议 (CTI)

碳透明度倡议”是ClimateWorks基金会正在进行的一个项目。 它帮助气候界的决策者通过分析排放趋势的驱动因素,推动和跟踪低碳经济的进展。ClimateWorks基金会和其他合作伙伴获取可靠,一致的信息,以改进其战略并跟踪这些战略的进展。

气候行动跟踪器是碳透明度倡议(CTI)的重要组成部分。

该网站允许用户一目了然地评估当前温室气体排放趋势的进展。气候行动跟踪器显示了130多个指标的数据和趋势,这些指标决定了许多世界主要经济体的温室气体排放路径。

气候行动跟踪器展示了来自巴西,中国,欧盟,印度,墨西哥和美国在“当前发展情景”下温室气体排放数据,这些国家的总排放量占全球年排放量的一半以上。

当前发展情景基于当前政策,脱碳趋势以及对以下九个行业的能源和气候相关投资的评估:电力,石油和天然气,运输,航空和航海,建筑,工业,农业,废物和土地使用变化与林业。该情景假设当前的气候和能源政策将持续存在,并将得到全面实施。

通过跟踪逐年变化,CTI有助于将实际进展与国家排放目标和低碳标准进行比较,行业之间和区域之间也可以进行比较。在原始模型发布后(CTI2015),CTI2017 的方法发生了一些改进,并添加了一些最新的数据。我们将继续与我们的研究伙伴合作改进和更新模型,预计2019发布下一轮更新的模型。

地区
地区

研究六个地区:巴西,中国,欧盟,印度,墨西哥和美国。

行业
行业

研究六个地区(巴西,中国,欧盟,印度,墨西哥和美国)和九个行业的经济活动和温室气体排放强度数据。

指标
指标

研究一系列主要的指标 – 用精确的数据来跟踪脱碳的进展。

土地使用
土地使用

研究不同情景下的林业温室气体排放,并将土地利用排放与其他行业进行比较。

跟踪
跟踪

将更新的模型中的指标与几年前的历史目标和未来的目标相比。

Trends & Forecasts
Leading Indicators
Open & Transparent

The Carbon Transparency Initiative is a project of the ClimateWorks Foundation that highlights progress toward a low-carbon future. Greenhouse gas emissions trends are available on this website.

ClimateWorks Tracker: Data Portals and Visualizations

The Carbon Transparency Initiative

An ongoing project of the ClimateWorks Foundation, the Carbon Transparency Initiative helps decision makers within the climate community project and track progress toward a low-carbon economy by analyzing the drivers of emissions trends. It also helps ClimateWorks programs and other partners access reliable, consistent information to improve their strategies and track the progress of those strategies over time.

The ClimateWorks Tracker is an important component of the Carbon Transparency Initiative.

This website allows users to evaluate current progress in greenhouse gas emission trends at a glance. The ClimateWorks Tracker displays data and trends for over 130 indicators that determine GHG emission pathways for many of the world’s major economies.

The ClimateWorks Tracker presents data from our Current Development Scenario for Brazil, China, the European Union, India, Mexico, and the United States — which together represent more than half of annual global emissions.

This Current Development Scenario is based on current policies, decarbonization trends, and our evaluation of energy and climate-related investments in nine sectors: power, oil and gas, transport, aviation and marine, buildings, industry, agriculture, waste, and land use change and forestry. The scenario assumes that current climate and energy policies will remain in place and will be fully implemented.

By tracking year-to-year changes, the CTI facilitates the comparison of actual progress to national emissions targets and low-carbon benchmarks and allows for sectoral and regional comparisons. After the original models were published (CTI 2015), refinements to the underlying methodology and the addition of more recent data were used to update the original five models (CTI 2017). We plan to continue to work with our research partners to improve and update the models, with our next update of all six models scheduled for 2019.

regions
Regions

Explore high-level data for six geographies: Brazil, China, the European Union, India, Mexico, and the United States.

sectors
Sectors

Explore economic activity and GHG emissions intensity data across six geographies (Brazil, China, the European Union, India, Mexico, and the United States) and across nine sectors.

metrics
Metrics

Explore sets of leading indicators and metrics—the granular data that highlight progress toward decarbonization.

land use
Land Use

Explore GHG emissions from Land Use Change and Forestry under different scenarios and compare Land Use emissions to other sectors.

tracking
Tracking

Explore how metrics from our updated models compare to where we thought we were headed a few years ago and where we want to be.